Kansas Senate District 20

Map of Kansas Senate District 20 from Kansas Legislative Research Department

Maps of Senate District 20
(click for larger view)

Map of Kansas Senate District 20 from the Statistical Atlas

Senate District 20 is located in northeastern Kansas, adjacent to, and southwest of, the southwestern area of Topeka.  The district is mixed rural and urban in character with the population concentrated in the far eastern portion of the district. District 20 includes portions of two Counties (Shawnee and Wabaunsee), a portion of the City of Topeka as well as 4 smaller cities (Auburn, Eskridge, Harveyville and Wakarusa), and portions of the 5 unified school districts.

Senate District 20:

Shawnee County:

Wabaunsee County: